Perfs Pedal win for ONE Pro Cycling

Sunday 8th February saw Yanto Barker (ONE Pro Cycling) win the opening race of the UK road race season with Perfs Pedal in Hampshire.

The 50th Perfs Pedal was a 72km battle, which included four ascents of Portsdown Hill before finishing on Hundred Acres Road.

The ONE Pro Cycling team is made up of two former Perfs Pedal winners – Marcin Bialoblocki (2013) and Chris Opie (2012) – along with Yanto Barker, George Atkins, George Harper and Sam Williams.

The pace was very fast and soon the attacks started with three riders staying off the front. The riders Mitchell Webber (Pedal Heaven), Michael Thompson (Team Wiggins) and Chris Opie (ONE Pro Cycling) Three chasers Marcin Bialoblocki (ONE Pro Cycling), Rory Townsend (Pedal Heaven Colbornes RT) and Yanto Barker (ONE Pro Cycling) managed to bridge the gap.

The last lap saw Yanto Barker and Chris Opie pull clear of the remaining lead group. On the last climb towards the finish line Yanto Barker crossed the line first with his team mate Chris Opie coming home second.

Marcin Bialoblocki and George Harper came across the line in 3rd and 4th respectively making ONE Pro Cycling first race out a resounding success!

*All photographs courtesy of Larry Hickmott

 < Previous posts